Skip Navigation

The Board of Trustees

The TKA Board of Trustees consists of eleven (11) voting (elected or appointed) members. One (1) Elder named by the Session of Trinity Evangelical Presbyterian Church and one (1) deacon named by the Diaconate with the concurrence of the Pastor, and not more than nine (9) at large members; of which a minimum of four (4) will be members of Trinity Evangelical Presbyterian Church.  Up to five (5) positions may be filled by non-TEPC members who are A) parents, grandparents, or guardians of students enrolled at TKA, B) parents, grandparents, or guardians of TKA alumni students, or C) student alumni of TKA. Ideally, no more than two members with no students currently enrolled should serve on the BOT at the same time. Active members with students graduating should continue to serve at the discretion of the BOT.  A maximum of three (3) spaces on the Board may be filled by members of TEPC who are either parents of former TKA students or non-parent members who feel a call to assist in the Board service of TKA.

The purpose of the Board of Trustees is to set the spiritual and academic vision for the school, to hire the head of school, and to ensure the fiscal soundness of the school.  The Head of School is responsible for oversight of all daily operations of the school.

Please pray for the following people as they serve the school on the board.

To email board members, use the following email address:

Scott Shelley (Chairman)
Non-Trinity Trustee, TKA Parent

Paul John (Vice Chairman)
Trinity Trustee, TKA Alumni Parent

Kristin Creveling (Secretary)
Trinity Trustee, TKA Current & Alumni Parent

Matthew Kimrey (Treasurer)
Non-Trinity Trustee, TKA Parent

Jay Lingle 
Appointed Trinity Elder, TKA Alumni Parent

Allison Clarke
Trinity Trustee, TKA Current & Alumni Parent

Gary Finklea 
Non-Trinity Trustee, TKA Alumni Parent

Laura Hunt
Trinity Trustee, TKA Current & Alumni Parent

Leah Norwood
Trinity Trustee, TKA Parent

John Van Pennington
Appointed Trinity Deacon, TKA Parent

Anna Todd
Non-Trinity Trustee, TKA Parent

Diane Creveling
Member Emeritus, TKA Alumni Parent

Karen Rainwater
Member Emeritus, TKA Alumni Parent

David Raines
Ex Officio Member, TKA Head of School

Matt Walton
Ex Officio Member, TEPC Pastor & TKA Parent